Here are a selection of recent testimonials and reviews from our clients.
We are proud to build on our reputation and are so pleased to see this reflected in our 9.9 average review scoring in Checkatrade.

painting of hall, stairway, landing, kitchen walls and paintwork plus retouching in other rooms.

"Extremely good quality work, very high standard of painting finish. All done within agreed time scale and efficiently and with minimal disruption possible, given nature of project. Marc Scott was reliable, courteous, friendly and helpful and kept us well informed of progress. We shall use Bushell and Scott for any future decorating requirements and have no hesitation in recommending them."
- Customer in Tunbridge Wells 12th February 2016

Interior decoration of cottages.

"These guys set too in difficult weather conditions and did exactly what was asked of them at a very realistic price."
- Customer in Mayfield 29th January 2016

Repaint of shop.

"Great job, good communications, nice guys. Have now booked them to do more work for me."
- Customer in Tunbridge Wells 20th January 2016

Decoration of Two bedrooms.

"Excellent workmanship and friendly and courteous to work with. This was our fourth project with Marc and Jeremy and i have already asked for a further job in a few months time. Highly Recommended."
- Customer in Wadhurst 13th January 2016

Wallpapering and painting.

"Extremely prompt visit and clear quote for required work. Polite, tidy and a high level of workmanship - what we asked for, we got without a fuss. Would highly recommend."
- Customer in Crowborough 4th December 2015

Decorated the sitting room. Painting and filling new woodwork, paper hanging and painting wobley walls!.

"The guys were prompt, courteous and very considerate to have in the house. They even asked if they could use a radio... Their work was exceptional and very exacting. I had chosen some wallpaper that was tricky to hang. Jeremy was very careful and took time to get the right result. I was hugely impressed with the team and will be using them again next year. I can't recommend them highly enough."
- Customer in Chelwood Common 23rd November 2015

Painting of halls, Living room, Dining room.

"Excellent quality work and really great communication on work times. Polite and friendly guys. Can't fault."
- Customer in Crowborough 20th November 2015

Redecorate hall, stairs and landing.

"An excellent job by Jeremy and his team. We will certainly use them again."
- Customer in Uckfield 9th November 2015

Kitchen ceiling, walls, doors and frames prep and painted.

"The work was carried out as usual very professionally, and the workers are now old friends. We are planning ahead for the next project and will certainly be using the same company - Bushell and Scott. Thanks for a job well done."
- Customer in Crowborough 26th October 2015

Painting in 6 areas of house.

"We would highly recommend Bushell and Scott. Very good on time keeping and made sure the house was liveable before they went home of an evening."
- Customer in Crowborough 21st October 2015

Bedroom Interior walls painted as well as woodwork glossed.

"Very high standard of work, incredibly neat and tidy. Extremely clean and kept themselves to themselves would hardly have known they were here. Polite, efficient and professional. I would highly recommend and will be using them again in the near future."
- Customer in Uckfield 21st October 2015

Decorate hall, stairs and landings (three floors).

"Another excellent job and we've already booked them for the next one in 2016. A great gang of workers."
- Customer in Crowborough 19th October 2015

Entire house interior redecorated.

"The work has surpassed my expectations, Very quick and well done."
- Customer in Crowborough 15th October 2015

Painted and repaired 2 bedrooms.

"Excellent team - polite, on time, tidy, excellent finish to work."
- Customer in Uckfield 29th September 2015
 

All external wood work painted and made good.

"Very professional. Excellent standard of work."
- Customer in Tunbridge Wells 28th September 2015
 

Removing built in wardrobe and decorating room.

"Swift, reliable, professional, polite and good quality work. You couldn't ask for more."
- Customer in Mayfield 28th August 2015
 

Painting hall, stairs and landing.

"The work was carried out very professionally and they were two very friendly workmen. It now feels we are old friends and I would recommend Bushell and Scott (Marc and Matt) to anybody we know."
- Customer in Crowborough 24th August 2015
 

Re-decoration of office.

"Outstanding work done, came on short notice, cannot fault the quality and outcome of the completed job. Extremely professional and friendly, would certainly recommend and use again."
- Customer in Crowborough  20th August 2015
 

Decorating lounge.

"If you are thinking of employing this company may I suggest you DO. Apart from the fact they are a lovely, friendly and trustworthy group of young men, they are also courteous and respectful of your property. If you were to ask me to sum their work up in one word my answer would be PERFECTIONISM. Having just finished decorating my lounge, they continued to walk around inspecting their work looking for anything that wasn't perfect, of course they didn't find anything because they are true professionals. I look forward to seeing them again in December when they transform my kitchen while we are away.
- Customer in Uckfield 19th August 2015
 

Front rendered panel of house painted plus front and back fascias and soffit.

"Due to bad weather the work was interrupted throughout the week. Jeremy turned up whenever the weather allowed and finished the work in good time. Very courteous and helpful. I have already recommended them to a neighbour."
- Customer in Uckfield 14th August 2015
 

Front door painted.

"Bushell and Scott came to decorate my front door and walls inside of porch. High quality of work carried out, with a friendly and polite service. I would happily recommend them to anyone. Will be contacting them in the future for more work to be done. A service. Thank you."
- Customer in Tunbridge Wells 14th August 2015
 

Painting ceiling, walls and woodwork to Lounge, hall, stairs and landing.

"Very good standard of preparation and quality of finish. All the team were friendly and considerate. Would be very happy to use them again."
- Customer in Crowborough 3rd August 2015
 

Painting fascias and soffits plus some windows.

"Thoroughly professional job. Careful preparation and an excellent looking result. Recommended."
- Customer in Tunbridge Wells 15th July 2015
 

 

Painted Bathrooms.

"Very high standard"
- Customer in Crowborough 3rd July 2015
 

Painting the house exterior including the render.

"I am by nature a neat and tidy worker, a bit of a perfectionist. So to place our trust in others now I can no longer do the work, was a big decision. Therefore we were extremely pleased to know that we had not only chosen the right contractor for the job but we had an excellent job done by a very conscientious team, thank you."
- Customer in Crowborough 30th June 2015
 

External Painting.

"Marc and his team were totally reliable and trustworthy and completed another excellent job. I would recommend them to everybody."
- Customer in Wadhurst 19th June 2015
 

Decorated Kitchen.

"Work done efficiently quickly and very satisfactory. Covers were put over things to give protection from paint. There was very little dust created. Quality of painting was excellent. So pleased with the outcome."

- Customer in crowborough 16th June 2015

Kitchen repainted.

“Prompt, and efficient, minimal mess. Excellent finish.”

_- Customer in Crowborough 22nd May 2015

 

Painting walls and rubbing down wood work and re paint.

“Bushell and Scott have been painting our house for many years now and their work has always been really professional, clean and tidy. Very neat and to a high standard. They have been super reliable and trustworthy. Our home looks fresh again!!”

- Customer in Tunbridge Wells 22nd May 2015

 

Two bathrooms redecorated

“Both bathrooms decorated to a really high standard, very tidy and courteous. Would definitely recommend.”

- Customer in Lewes 18th May 2015

 

Repair, restoration and painting of exterior walls and chimney, timber sash windows, doors etc.

“Thank you to everyone at Bushell and Scott for restoring our house to it’s former glory! Having gone through some major building work, the exterior of the house was in need of some TLC. Marc, Jeremy and the team have done a brilliant job making repairs to the render on the walls and around the chimney, restoring original timber sash windows and replacing guttering. With its fresh coat of paint the house now looks fantastic - it has really added value to the property. As ever Bushell and Scott are a pleasure to work with and we completed on time and on budget. Very highly recommend!!”

- Customer in East Sussex 13th April 2015

 

Painting of kitchen and bathroom.

“Very quick workers who did a great job, would highly recommend this company.”

– Customer in Uckfield, 25 March 2015

Painting and touch up paint work.

“Perfect, as expected. Couldn't find cracks filled in and painted!”
– Customer in Sevenoaks, 2 March 2015